STANDARDS VOL. 4 ST 35

APPENDIX 2

STANDARDS PANELS

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT PANEL (4) (Non-Proportional)

<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Conservative (2) Jean Lammiman (CH) Paul Osborn	Labour (1) B E Gate Phillip O'Dell	
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Mrs Myra Michael Mrs Vina Mithani 	 Keeki Thammaiah David Perry 	
	HEARING PANEL (5) (Non-Proportional)		
	Independent Persons	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(3) Chair + 2 Independent Members from the Pool	(1)	(1)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Sheila Darr John Kirkland Mohammad Rizvi	Janet Cowan	Phillip O'Dell

Membership Rules

Reserve Members Rev Peter Broadbent

(1) The membership of The Standards Committee Hearing Panel, to hear local determinations will be five persons (comprising three Independent Persons and one Elected Member from each of the main political parties, within the Standards Committee Membership);

Joyce Nickolay

B E Gate

- (2) the quorum for the Panel hearing a local determination is 3, including at least one of the Independent Persons;
- (3) the Panel hearing a local determination must be chaired by one of the Independent Persons;
- (4) the Independent Person to fulfil the function in (3) be appointed by the Standards Committee;
- (5) Members attending a Panel be required to vote on a local determination and not be permitted to abstain.